Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Today
Community Search
Member Sign In


The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

About AOS
Share |


  • The Arkansas Ophthalmological Society is a non-profit organization founded in 1978 to promote and advance the science and art of medical eye care. 

  • Current membership is 81 physicians.

  • The Society's headquarters is located in Little Rock. 

  • The AOS provides continuing medical education programs for members. 

  • The AOS provides representation to various legislative, regulatory and associative bodies including:

    US Congress
    US Health Care Financing Administration
    American Academy of Ophthalmology
    Arkansas General Assembly 
    Arkansas Medical Society
    Various state regulatory agencies